Thursday, September 30, 2010

8 REASONS TO DATE A WHITE MAN

So this morning I was listening to the radio and they were discussing an article that was posted here (http://madamenoire.com/22660/8-reasons-to-date-a-white-man-30188/) I was really amused by the closed mindedness of this article, especially since the author states quite clearly that she is currently married to a black man. Anywho I just thought I would share this and my thoughts with you. The reasons were in no particular order so I am just going to comment them as they were in the article. These are the supposed reasons we should "give vanilla a chance"



 
1. They open wide instead of down low


Gay White men tend to be more forthcoming about their sexuality with family and friends. The down low phenomenon is less prevalent, which preserves the battery usage on your gaydar and relieves the stress of dissecting every male relationship.
Firstly white people have the same issues black people have, they may not be as pronounced but believe they have problems too. Secondly, the white community as a whole is not as closed minded as the black community. In the black community especially in the south, it is looked down upon if you are gay, as if you are some how less then a straight man. I dont know why that is, because half the time, you dont know whos gay in the black community, but when you do find out, all of sudden you looking at them differently, treating them differently. Being a black gay man is like being a pariah. He could be the ceo of a top company but you would still look at him crazy if he said he is gay. Im not justifying the lying about your sexuality Im giving you a reason. Is it any wonder if their lives as they know it will be turned around if they say something, why they keep it a secret? There are gay white men who live with that to, but as I said its not such a stigma in the white community as it is in the black community as a whole.

2. Not looking for someone to take care of them


Thanks to the absence of family, fathers and marriage in the Black community, a great number of our men have backward expectations when it comes to romantic relationships. A higher percentage of White men come from stronger family structures and more traditional gender roles, where the men seek to care for the women.
Okay once again, white kids grow up without daddies just like blacks kids, and just because you grew up in a traditional family doesn't mean you don't have relationship issues. I mean my ex came from a strong family, parent married over 30 years happy, big family with 5 kids, and he has the MOST trust commitment issues ever. Now Ive noticed that most men who didn't have a daddy now a days don't want to be that kind of man to their kids, they WANT to be a good dad. And usually when a man has commitment issues its because of a past issue, not because their daddy wasn't around. And what about black women with daddy issues because daddy wasn't around? I have a lot of friends from other racial background who have the same issues, and a lot of white friends who did have strong family structures who's parents were divorced and everything. So that statement is kind of sad. I know plenty of black men who want to be a MAN in their relationships, but black women don't appreciate that because hes not all "swagged down" like Elle Duncan from v103 stated this morning, and its true! No one wants to look at the "Nerdy" guy who wants to take you out and treat you good, you want the "trey songz" looking guy who just wants a nut, I'm sorry to say.

3. Attend and graduate from college


Black women are graduating from college and Black men continue to drop out. As a result, degrees become intimidating when dating Black men. In White culture, education is valued and expected. Thus, White men have no problem dating educated women with advanced degrees. It is impressive rather than intimidating
I don't know what black culture shes talking about but where I'm from an education is something to be admired all the way around the bored, in all communities not just the white community, i know so many successful black men who have college degrees and even masters. I worked at a hospital and we have SEVERAL black successful ATTENDING doctors (head man in charge) So where does this statement come from? Once again women are generalizing that black men don't want a smart successful woman, perhaps you should start dating a black man with self esteem.

4. At least attempt to marry before making babies


For whatever reason, White men just don’t have children sprinkled all over the world like Black men. And, if they do, most of them were married to the mother at some point. Sure, they divorce but you can only divorce if you at least attempt a marriage.
This is a joke right? I come from a dominantly white town and it has the highest teen pregnancy rate for a city of its size in the nation. Secondly, why are you going to blame a man for something you can prevent? If you don't want to have a baby by someone its 2010 you can prevent it. There are just as many white men who have children out of wedlock as black men. Women need to stop blaming others for their mistakes, I mean seriously you re grown hop yourself on some contraceptives if you don't want to have a baby out of wed lock You're the one who decided to lay down with him without a ring on your finger. And my momma always said, when you lay down with someone remember there's a possibility they will be the father/mother of your future child.

5. They don’t glamourize ignorance


They may listen to rap music, but they are smart enough not to act it out. The “thug life” is not something to be aspired. White men have a firmer grasp on what really defines manhood.
It doesnt matter what race you are to glamorize ignorance, rap and thug life arent the only form of ignorance. What about racist? What about men who just dont want a job. Men who believe women should be subserviant to a man? Men who are abusive? So you mean to tell me youd take all of that over a thug wanna be? Seriously?

6. Financial planning and stability


Black people, especially men, are always trying to shine—often spending more money than they have. White men tend to be more educated in the area of finance with a greater understanding of retirement planning, savings, investments, etc. This is mostly due to a higher level of exposure and teaching, but all that matters is they know and make better decisions than Black men when it comes to managing money.
Its not a black mans fault if he doesnt know how to manage money, its his PARENTS fault ergo his BLACK mother. She probably didnt know how to manage money either. She said above it is based on a higher level of exposure and teaching. How is all that matters they know how to make better decisions? My dad is a black man and he is living in one of the most expensive cities in the nation, has a nice four bedroom house, and nice car, ect. If i need anything I can call him. My friends father owns two houses in Sacramento, CA, has four luxury vehicles, travels, and more, and when he retires he will have several million dollars and no debt. so how does that make him any less of a man? knows how to financially plan and more. My grandfather has not worked in twenty years and his bills are paid every month. Its all about teaching our youth and our children, how can they know if they  dont know its out there?

7. Have the ability to look beyond your past


Ever wonder why White people can date the friends of exes and so on? It’s because they don’t let the past hinder the present. Promiscuous Black men think they deserve to settle down with virgins, and allow past relationships to haunt the present. Not White men. They have no problem turning a hoe into a housewife.
Thats a flat out lie, because promiscuos black women think they shouldnt get an ex player, whats the mantra "once a dog always a dog?" My Bestfriend was a male ho, period, he was doing alot, but even he would say what you did before me doesnt matter as long as you arent doing it now. How do you know how a particular person will feel about your past. Do you really think a white man is going to be okay if your an ex whore? or youve slept with 50 men? no I seriously doubt that. Judge the person not the color.

8. Don’t take everything as a challenge to their masculinity


Intimidation and insecurity are two reasons for the rift between Black men and women. As a result of their insecurities and low self-esteem, Black men are intimidated by the strength of an educated and ambitious Black woman. Rather than seeing her as a strong teammate, she is a threat to their manhood. Thus, they feel the need to overcompensate. White men, on the other hand, are more secure. What Black men see as threatening is what makes a great wife and business partner to them.
You ever thought about how we talk to black men? Even I have had issues with my past relationships talking crazy to my man. If you talk down to someone, anyone its still hurtful, if you say he ain't shit, or he doesn't do this and that, how is that not a threat to him and his masculinity? I don't know very many black MEN who are intimidated by my mind and my strength, maybe boys, but not actual men. I have come to see they appreciate that in a women, someone who can carry her own but doesn't mine sharing the load and vice versa. Just like I know very many chauvinistic white men who don't see their wives as a partner but as a servant.

I honestly cant say where she got this information from, especially considering she is married to a black man. I truly feel this is her lashing out probably at an unhappy relationship, because if she was happy and satisfied with her relationship this BULL wouldnt be coming out. Im a single black female, and I LOVE my black men. Does it men i wont date outside my race? Of course I would, but i would never just give up on my black men, there are two many good ones out there.


Let me know your thoughts.  info@taylorcharisse.com









Friday, August 6, 2010

HIDE YA KIDS, HIDE YA WIFE, HIDE YA HUSBAND TOO CUZ THEY RAPING EVERYONE OUT HERE

OMG! So I had to post this, just like ten minutes my coworker Erin comes in and says "You gotta watch this, this is a real News Cast" So Im like uhhh okay. And this is what I saw....



After watching I was like near crying laughing so hard until she showed me what happened afterwards here...



THIS IS THE FUNNIEST THING IVE SEEN IN SOOOOOOOOOOOO LONG, whats worse is the song is so damn catchy I was singing it, the beat is like heeeey lmao! The things we can do with youtube! This is a sensation!! RUN AND TELL THAT..............HOMEBOY!

Sunday, April 4, 2010

What is love to me? - A Poem

What is love to me?




But a simple smile that lights up your day?



That feeling of butterflies when they are on your mind?



The glow that touches your skin after loves sweet kiss?



What is love to me, but a simple need, not a want, but a need, like water, food, and air to breathe,



What is love to me, but a simple laugh that triples and tickles down your back?



A simple hug in the middle of the night, just to let you know that everything is going to be alright.



What is love to me, but a pain that only they can take away when your eyes take sight of them after a long hard day.



What is love to me but the meeting of two souls, the meeting of two halves, to make you feel whole.



What is love to me, me being the yin, and you being my yang.



What is love to me…nothing hard, something oh so simple



Love to me is loves first touch, loves first kiss, loves first voice, and loves first miss.



Loves tear of happiness, loves tears of joy, loves laughter, and loves smile.



Love is what you see when you look into my eyes, feel deep into my soul.



Love to me is….YOU

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Skin - A poem

Patiently I wait

With moist lips

Just longing

To taste you



My hands stroking

Gently caressing



Standing naked

No shame

Held tight

In your arms



Moving my lips

Exporing your skin



Nibble your ears

Lick your neck



Feed my hunger

Give me more

Running my nails

Down your chest



Bending my knees

Lowering to the ground

I see my prize



Open my mouth

Swallow my gift



The taste divine

Oh so sweet



Always craving

Always hungry

Never full



Begin to tremble

You're losing control

You can hold it no more



Your hands holding my head

Calling my name

Your breath caught



Touch, me again, and dont ever stop.

I want you,

I love the feel and taste of you

Relationships Part 3: Trust


Trust  is a crucial factor, a main pillar in any relationship. Many relationships have broken up over trust issues. Once broken, trust is very difficult to repair and rebuild, so it has to be guarded carefully and constantly nurtured. Trust requires the right conditions and environment to sustain a relationship through highs and lows. If partners trust each other in a relationship, there is no guarantee that it will continue to stay that way. You can never trust enough, nor can you take it for granted. You have to constantly build on it.
However you can not expect a relationship to be long and satisfactory without trust. Any relationship has to understand that you are trusting yourself to this person, giving them them the ABILITY to hurt you, but trusting that they wont.

Trust grows over time. People are complex, broken beings therefore, previous hurts, fears or losses can impede their determination to trust and/or be truthful in a relationship. But, people have the capacity and the ability to change and to grow in trust and truthfulness. Now many trust issues in a relationship stem from a previous relationship in which a person was hurt. Alot of times people foreget that trust needs to be combined with a willingness to forgive and grows best in an environment of acceptance and love. Which means you can expect to have a healthy relationship if you are bringing issues from the previous one.

Example: My previous relationship with my ex boyfriend, he was damaged, well thats saying it nicely, but he came to me damaged, now being how I am, Im a patient person, and so I was like okay, we can work with this, he just needs time to deal with some of these underlying issues. Little did I know until later that, those underlying issues would cause MAJOR issues within our relationship because he had not gotten over his trust issues. Every time we got into it, or something happened that "reminded him of his ex" it was a huge battle and the steady mantra became "Im not going to be done like that again." Mind you it was over basic things like if I missed a call, didnt return a text back soon enough. It got to the point that I had to tell him "Hey Im about to take a shower so if I dont answer my phone thats why" All because of his trust issues. I mean, how can you be in a relationship with someone and you are steadily mistrusting them? Despite everything I did he still didnt trust me. He would say "I dont like when you do this it reminds me of my ex" So I would make sure not to do it, but it was always something else. In the end it completely ruined our relationship.

Now Im not going to let that previous experience ruin anything I have in the future but I did teach me how important trust is, without trust you have nothing, because it can take even the most minute of issues and turn them into huge problems with devestating effects. Mistrust breeds: Jealousy, regret, anger, heartache, resentment, so many negative emotions that can eventually eat you up as well as your relationship.

I personally wouldnt enter into a relationship with someone whom I feel cant trust. Now, trust is also in the eye of the beholder. Now if weve entered into the relationship with honesty even with the negative aspects, we have something to build upon. Trust is a 2-way street. Each person in a relationship needs to be investing in a relationship in order to build trust. In relationships we steady look for reasons to mistrust someone instead of asking the question...why am I so worried? If everytime your partner is out with friends, doesnt return a text quickly, or if there are people of the opposite sex that you dont know around them, why is youre first reaction to get upset, or suspect? What are your reasons for feeling this way? Sometimes you have to sit back and figure out what is it that is causing my mistrust? Because if this person is doing something that causing reasonable doubt in your relationship, then perhaps its not meant for you to be in a relationship with this person.
I said it before, and Ill say it again, you cannot be in a relationship with someone you dont trust, its pointless. A relationship without trust is pointless and doomed to fail.


Now I know some people are not trustworthy and not be able to build a healthy relationship.  No matter how you might trust in a relationship if that other person is not willing to make the same investment that you are. That doesnt mean that all people cant be trusted, and the next person is going to be untrustworthy. Realize every relationship is as different as the people embarking upon them.

Thursday, April 1, 2010

Relationships Part 2: Why Are You Trying to Change Me?

So theres this need inside people for some ODD reason to always try and "fix" people or "change people for the better" Like if you meet someone who is lets say broken from a previous relationship we like to be the ones to try and fix them up, make everything better. The catch is when we dont get the results that we want, we get mad. When you enter into a relationship you must realize that a person is who they are, you shouldnt look at them like a broke toy and say Im going to fix this up, and get mad when the polish doesnt shine like you feel it should. Like women, if you know a guy is a cheat, but you feel "you can change him" and then find your self hurt because he didnt change? Why are you mad, you knew how he was when you got with him. Or Men, she has three different baby daddys and yet shes different with you? WRONG, then you find yourself on the receiving end of paternity test because your dark skinned and that baby is light with green eyes.
I have a friend, she talks this guy, and hes popular, well liked with the ladies, and hes a flirt, ect. And she cant stand it. Something about seeing other chicks on her man that she cant deal with, DESPITE the fact that its just flirtations, smile a dance, ect. But yet she sits there mugging everyone, attitude just pouring from her body. Do you think thats cute? Im like dude, you came with this dude, youre going to leave with this dude, what the hell are you tripping off of? Ladies, realize you make yourself look bad. And its embaressing to yourself. Like what are you jealous of...? Do you think one of those females can take youre place that easily from simple flirtation. I  mean if youre doing your job, then you shouldnt have anything to worry about, but then you start a stupid fight with him, simply because he was what...being himself. Which you knew was the case when you started talking to him, but what, you thought you could change him? Make him and mold him into what you want him to be?



A main reason me and my ex didnt work out is because he couldnt except me for the person that I was. He was continually telling me everything that I was doing wrong, it seemed like nothing I could do was right. I clubbed to much, I focused more on my modeling than him, I didnt come see him enough, I didnt call him enough, why wasnt I answering my phone, why did I have to wk so late, why is it when we go somewhere guys always have to stare, ect. I mean damn, he knew I was outgoing and nice, and had dreams when we first started talked then all of sudden were together and everything I do, who I am is wrong? NO SIREE BOB!
 Realize that the age old saying is true "You cant change someone unless they want to change themselves"
You have to realize that for any type of a relationship to work there has to be an understanding. You have to know someone for who they are, and except them for it, flaws and all. If you see the girl is always starting drama, HINT HINT, she is drama. You think youre going to make things different fellas? Nope. If she cant act right in public when you met her, then hey, what makes you think shes going to act right now?
Many times when a realtionship starts to turn south people start thinking If only you could change your them you think, your relationship would improve and the problems would vanish. WRONG.

My friends you need to start doing these basic things

1. See your partner for who they are,  not through a filter of your creation. If you've always thought that they were just this charming, attractive or seductive person and they fails to meet that standard, you must let go of your illusions. Youre with a imperfect person, not superwoman/man. Everyone has flaws.

2. Take ownership of YOUR feelings. Rather than constantly criticizing them for a fault, consider whether your criticism may be an attempt to hide a problem of your own.

3.Who the hell likes being nagged or hearing constantly that they need to change? Being too vocal and adament about changing someone will most likely cause that person to rebel, or even leave the realtionship. Realize that if someone is behaving or living their lives in a way that annoys you, it's not going to work out — whether you try to change them or not.

4. If you're trying to change someone, you are indirectly telling them that you don't love/like them the way they are. You are in love/like with the person you are trying to turn them into

5. Most important of all. They'll Change for You When They're Ready. If a person truly cares about you, and they see that something they are doing is bothering you, hurting you, or damaging the relationship, they will do something about it. You dont have to make it your mission to change that person.
There are very few people in someones life that a person will allow to change them: close friends and family. They've earned the right to ask them to change or to tell them that they are doing something the wrong way. After youve dated someone for a long time, you'll eventually have that right too.

You deserve to be happy, and you deserve to be in a good relationship. If your happiness depends in part on changing your partner, know that change is possible, but only if you are in a deeply committed relationship or marriage, AND if that person is willing to change. Dont venture into the relationship with the intent to change someone, know that changing your partner will cost you dearly, and if you want the change, be prepared to pay the cost.

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Relationships Part 1: Sex; It can make or break you

So, I come from a very unconventionally OPEN and HONEST family. And throughout my entire teenage years I had my aunt and my cousin tell me some real relationship facts. For example, you cant wake up next to ugly. Meaning, you cant wake up everyday next to someone you arent attracted to. Now that doesnt mean just looks it means the whole package, a person can be bad as hell and a straight WITCH! But one of the major fundementals I was taught was about sex. Sex is a serious foundation in a relationship, probably akin to about 50%, simply because, we as humas are sexual beings, and you want at least that 80% in your relationship. And considering the fact that everyone has their faults emotionally, we usually try and compensate through the physical aspect. And THATS where the cheating comes in. Its usually NOT because they dont care, or dont like you, its usually because they are searching for something thats not there, or something they arent receiving. Thats why you always hear people say "Ladies if you dont suck your mans d*ck, best believe someone else will, and do it WELL" Its not just for kicks, same goes for men, how you gonna say I dont eat the p*ssy, but you want your d*ck sucked....seriously? Or Ladies do, and then be dont nut in my mouth. SERIOUSLY? Or you dont want to be adventurous in bed. You only like certain positions, no role playing, no toys. Come on now. And then your significant other turns to someone else who provides that missing peice, can you say 80/20 rule? They may be getting a good hunk of that 80% from you, but something is just not all the way there. I say this from experience. I am a nympho, period. I like sex, and I love to please my partner, and do new things, so why would I want a borning partner? Do you really think, despite all my like for him, its going to last if Im not being fullfilled in the relationship?? Not that I say cheating is right, I refuse to cheat, if Its not working its not working, let go and move on, sometimes its best to be honest versus being nice.

Men, STROKE GAME is so important, you cant just get in and go, you have to mix it up, have some type of rhythm, and adventure. As good as getting it from the back feels, there are sooooooooooo many other stimulating positions. Im sorry but the same ol same ol gets boring and fast. Not to mention some woman are harder to please because their clitoris is hidden :/ So you have to do a little extra.
Ladies, you can do your part too, do you know the penis has over 4,000 nerves in it? SERIOUSLY! Do you know what you can do with that? I mean during the act of sex you can use that muscle called your vagina and stimulate him by contracting that muscle, do it and see what it does :P

But thats not all. Example, I love to give pleasure baskets :D to my friends, because I know it adds excitement, and a different element to the relationship. Some people use those wonderful books like "365 Sex Positions"

Or "The Book of Kama Sutra" for ideas. Or you can invent some yourself try role playing. Or making "coupons" with things like "Free back massge" but of course you could spice that up with some KY warming sensations massage oil. lol, and take it from there.
 Just realize that you have to keep an open mind in our relationships now, we cant be so conservative in the bedroom with our mates. Just give it a try I promise its benificial in more ways than one!